Kenilworth Citizens Advisory Committee Meeting Notes May 14, 2020 Via Zoom conference call

In Attendance: See attached attendance sheet.

On May 14th at 7:00 p.m. a special meeting of the 2018-2020 cycle for the Kenilworth Citizens Advisory Committee was called to order by Katie White, President via Zoom teleconference.

<u>Welcome:</u> Ms. White welcomed all the delegates to the final meeting of the 2018-2020 delegation of the KCAC.

Roll Call: Alison Fitzgerald, Secretary/Treasurer, called the roll. There were 41 members present and four substitutes. A quorum was reached.

Approval of Minutes from June 2019: Bill Bartholomay moved to approve the minutes from the June 12, 2019 meeting and Deanna Close seconded the motion. Minutes were approved unanimously.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>: Ms. Fitzgerald provided the balance in the checking account of \$2,505.84. The only expense since the last meeting in June, 2019 was a \$64 expense to renew the P.O. Box.

<u>Overview of Process</u> - Ms. White thanked all the delegates in attendance especially under the circumstances of not being able to meet in person due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

New Trier Caucus selection: Ms. White introduced Amy Van Gorp, the chair of the New Trier Caucus subcommittee. Ms. Van Gorp explained the purpose of the New Trier Caucus and explained that we would be selecting three candidates. The subcommittee came up with three candidates. There are two returning candidates, Maureen Schwab and Kris Whisner. The third candidate would be new to the New Trier Caucus, Stacy Dale. Ms. White asked for any nominations from the floor. There were none. Ms. Van Gorp introduced each candidate who spoke about their interest in serving on the New Trier Caucus. A vote was taken. All three candidates were selected. Maureen Schwaab, Kris Whisner and Stacy Dale are the three KCAC representatives to the New Trier Caucus for the 2020-2022 term.

<u>Sears School Board selection:</u> Ms. White explained the background of why we are voting for a potential new school board member. The Sears school board needs to fill a spot for a board member that has resigned from the board and has 1 year remaining in the term. The school board asked the KCAC to assist in the search for a new board member. Ms. White introduced Emily Tzur, the chair of the school board subcommittee. Ms. Tzur thanked her committee who has been asked to go above and beyond during this term.

The subcommittee put 2 candidates forward: Joanna Fields and Bill Graham. Ms. White asked for any nominations from the floor. There were none. Each candidate spoke about their background and why they wanted to be on the school board. A vote was taken.

Bill Graham won with over 50% of the votes. Ms. White thanked Ms. Tzur and her subcommittee and both of the candidates. The KCAC will recommend to the Joseph Sears School Board that Bill Graham fill the open position.

<u>KCAC officers for 2020-2022 term:</u> Ms. White introduced Elizabeth Cournoyer, head of the nominating committee. Ms. Cournoyer thanked her committee. She announced the slate of officers they are recommending for the 2020-2022 term are: Paget Bahr as President, Alison Fitzgerald as Vice President and Kristen Pilant as Secretary/Treasurer. Ms. White asked for any nominations from the floor. There were none. A vote was taken. The slate was approved.

Being it was the final regular meeting of the 2018-2020 term, Ms. White thanked all the delegates for serving. Ms. Bahr and Ms. Fitzgerald thanked Ms. White for her service as President.

Since there was no new business and no further questions, Ms. White said we could close the meeting. Bill Bartholomay moved to close the meeting; Linda Forsberg seconded. The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

Notes submitted by Alison Fitzgerald, Secretary.

| | | | May 14th, 2020 |
|----------------------------------|---------------------|---|-----------------|
| Officers: | | | Substitute |
| President | Katie White | х | |
| Vice-President | Paget Bahr | х | |
| Secretary/Treasurer | Alison Fitzgerald | х | |
| Organization | | | |
| Kenilworth Adventurers | Jay Menton | х | |
| | Steve Chalmers | Х | |
| Kenilworth Assembly Hall | | | |
| Association | Marcus Franklin | Х | |
| | Michael Schwaab | х | |
| Kenilworth Beautification | Marty Peterson | х | |
| | Eileen Madigan | х | |
| Kenilworth Bowling Club | Chris Cook | х | |
| | Tom Nahrwold | Х | |
| Boy Scouts | Randy White | Х | |
| | Pete Ruck | х | |
| Kenilworth Clippers | Barbara Mawicke | х | Julie Foley |
| | Deanna Close | х | • |
| Drop-In Board | Elizabeth Cournoyer | х | |
| | Kelly Demers | | |
| Kenilworth Garden Arts | Jean Corvine | х | |
| | | | |
| Kenilworth Garden Club | Amy Thompson | | |
| | Polky Kibler | | |
| Girl Scouts | Michelle Bacik | х | |
| | Emily Tzur | х | |
| Historical Society | Hester McCarthy | х | |
| | John Hart | | |
| | | | Anne Holmes |
| Church of the Holy Comforter | Kimberly Hedley | х | Feeney |
| | , , | х | Carey Johnson |
| Kenilworth Home & Garden | Susie Coughlin | х | , |
| | Stacy Hunt | х | |
| Joseph Sears School Booster Club | Mike Kelly | х | Kathy Ambrosino |
| | Beth Beeler | х | :, : |
| JSSPVA | Julie Ruck | х | |
| | Betsy Kilroy | Х | |
| Kenilworth Lacrosse | Tim Keneally | X | |
| Reminor til Laciosse | Tim Simonds | X | |
| The League of Women Voters | Ann Perce | | |
| The League of Women Voters | | X | |
| | Carol Schultz | Χ | |

| Kenilworth Neighbors | Bridget Pennise | х |
|-----------------------------|------------------|---|
| | Angie Veber | x |
| Kenilworth Park District | Bill Bartholomay | x |
| | | |
| Rebels Football | Jack Pressman | x |
| | Chris Veber | x |
| Kenilworth Sailing Cub | Linda Forsberg | x |
| | | |
| Kenilworth Union Church | Betsy Moerschel | x |
| | Amy Van Gorp | x |
| Precinct 1 Rep-at-Large | George Kocalis | x |
| | Stephen Mugg | x |
| Precinct 2 Rep-at-Large | Kristan Pilant | x |
| | Chad Emigholz | x |
| Precinct 3 Rep-at-Large | Cathy Sheehan | x |
| | Erik Conrad | |
| | | |
| 45 total present (including | | |
| substitutes) | | |